Transferring account ownership will transfer ALL control of your brand over to another user. Once transferred, this user will have control over all Authorized Users, business contact info, and any payment information stored with your account.
If you need to transfer ownership, head over to the Manage Account section of your winery dashboard. Ownership can only be transferred to another Authorized User for your brand.
Once you make sure the user is authorized, you'll see a link "Transfer ownership to another user". Click this link, select the user you'd like to transfer to, and confirm the transfer.