Archiving Wines allows you to hold onto all of the data and user interaction associated with that wine without displaying it on your profile.
To archive a wine, simply find the wine you'd like to archive from your Collection and click the "Archive" button along the bottom of the wine block.
You can always find this wine in your Archive and restore it to the Collection at any time.
Wines can only be deleted once they have been archived. We DO NOT recommend you ever delete a wine that has user data (reviews, photos, tasting notes), as it will delete all of this information across the whole site. You can, however, delete a wine you have recently created if you decide you don't want it in the system. Just archive it first, then delete it from the archive.